Undergraduate Student Government

at The Ohio State University

Steering Committee

Standing Committee Description

The Steering Committee meets regularly to approve the upcoming week’s agenda by reviewing submitted pieces of legislation from senators. Steering can either: (1) approve the resolution and place it on the agenda, at which point it is brought to the floor at the next General Assembly session, or (2) refer the resolution back to the committee or primary sponsor for further review. The Committee consists of the Speaker, Parliamentarian, Secretary, six Legislative Coordinators, and one Cabinet Director. Steering shall serve as a supervisory and regulatory committee of the General Assembly Standing Committees, ad-hoc committees, and independent commissions.

For more information on the Steering Committee, see the Standing Rules.

55th General Assembly Steering Committee Members 

Speaker of the Senate (Chair): Yondris Ferguson.989 (he/him)

Parliamentarian: Emma Patterson.1230 (she/her)

Secretary: - Vacant -

Legislative Coordinator: Nigel Gore.153 (he/him)

Legislative Coordinator: Kaitlynn Knapp.426 (she/her)

Legislative Coordinator: Zoe Matsusaki.3 (she/her)

Legislative Coordinator: Jacqueline Roshetski.2 (she/her)

Legislative Coordinator: Carla Unzueta.7 (she/her)

Legislative Coordinator: Isaac Wilson.4794 (he/him)

Cabinet Director: Brooke Bulan.4 (she/her)

55th General Assembly Steering Committee Agendas