53-R-1

A Resolution to Approve the Senior Staff and Directors for the 2020-2021 USG

Roaya Higazi (for herself and Caleb Hineman) introduced the following resolution to the Oversight Committee, where it passed and then was introduced to the floor, where it passed.

Whereas the Undergraduate Student Government represents all undergraduate students at The Ohio State University, and

Whereas the President and Vice President may appoint Senior Staff and Directors to serve in Cabinet through the General Assembly, and

Whereas the candidates for Director are required to apply and interview for their position¹, and

Whereas the candidates for positions on Senior Staff² and Directors³ are judged on their ability to meet the core competencies of the role as well as the fulfilling the positions descriptions, and

Whereas the collaborative nature of Senior Staff and Directors makes it essential that all selected candidates meet the core values of the organization and are deemed those who would contribute greatly to a team, and

Whereas approval of the Senior Staff and Directors is necessary for an effective Undergraduate Student Government, and

¹Appendix 1A ² Appendix 1B

³ Appendix 1C

Therefore, **let it Be Resolved** that the General Assembly approves Elizabeth Webb to serve as the Chief of Staff, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Ben Duwve to serve as the Deputy Chief of Staff, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Eyako Heh to serve as Senior Counselor to the Executives, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Maddie Carson to serve as the Chair of the Undergraduate Caucus, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Ose Arheghan to serve as the Chair of the Undergraduate Black Caucus, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Cade Santha to serve as the Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Andrew Klemm to serve as the Deputy Chief Financial Officer and the Senior Director of Allocations, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Jacob Chang to serve as the Senior Director of Operations, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Richard Giang to serve as the Senior Director of Strategic Communications, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Sophie Ruttenberg to serve as the Director of Internal Operations, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Hannah Wright to serve as the Director of Community Relations, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Sridhar Uppalapati to serve as the Director of Academic Affairs, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Christian Wynn to serve as the Director of Diversity and Inclusion, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Destiny Brown to serve as the Director of Governmental Relations, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Lily Goldberg to serve as the Director of Health and Safety, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Caroline Caputo to serve as the Director of Student Affairs, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Elizabeth Lima to serve as the Director of Sustainability, and

Let it Further Be Resolved that these appointments shall expire at the conclusion of the 53rd Session of the Undergraduate Student Government General Assembly.

Floor Vote: Aye: 29 Nay: 0

Nathan A Reck

Roaya Higazi Nathan Rush

President Speaker of the General Assembly

Date Adopted: April 15, 2020