1	50-R-2
2 3	A Resolution to Approve the Cabinet Directors
4 5 6	Andrew Jackson (for himself and Sophie Chang) introduced the following resolution to the Oversight Committee, where it passed.
7 8 9	* * *
10 11 12	Whereas the Undergraduate Student Government represents all undergraduate students at The Ohio State University, and
13 14	Whereas the President may appoint Directors to serve in Cabinet and as Senators, and
15 16 17	Whereas approval of the Cabinet Directors is necessary for an effective Undergraduate Student Government;
18 19 20	Therefore, Let it Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Kate Greer to serve as the Director of Academic Affairs, and
21 22 23	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Alex Leeder to serve as the Director of Diversity and Inclusion, and
24 25 26	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Jake Dretzka to serve as Director of Governmental Relations, and
27 28	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Maria Vargo to serve as Director of Health and Safety, and
29 30 31 32	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Erin Donnelly to serve as Director of Student Affairs, and
33 34 35	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Vikas Munjal to serve as Director of Sustainability and Environmental Affairs, and
36 37 38 39	Let it Further Be Resolved that these appointments shall expire at the conclusion of the 50 th Session of the Undergraduate Student Government General Assembly.
40 41 42 43 44	Floor Vote: Passed.
45 46	

47 48 49 50	Andre Jarl	Soffice Chy
50 51	Andrew Jackson	Sophie Chang
52	President	Vice President
53		
54		
55		
56		
57		
58	Date Adopted: <u>5 April 2017</u>	Date Terminated: