1	48-R-2		
2 3	A Resolution to Approve the Cabinet Directors		
3 4	A Resolution to Approve the Cabinet Directors		
5 6 7	Abby Grossman (for herself and Abby Waidelich) introduced the following resolution into oversight where it passed.		
8			
9 10	Whereas the Undergraduate Student Government represents all undergraduate students at The Ohio State University, and		
11			
12 13 14	Whereas the President may appoint Directors to serve in Cabinet and as Senators according to the Undergraduate Student Government, and		
14 15 16	Whereas the President may add up to two ad hoc committees to the current standing committees,		
17 18 19	Whereas approval of the Cabinet Directors is necessary for an effective Undergraduate Student Government;		
20 21	Therefore, Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Emily P. Underation as the Director of Academic Affairs, and		
22 23 24	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Adrienne B. Michelson as the Director of Diversity and Inclusion, and		
25 26 27	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Levi J. Cramer as the Senior Director of Governmental Relations, and		
28 29 30	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Michael H. Arato as the Director of Health & Safety, and		
31 32 33	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Annie J. Greer as the Director of Student Affairs, and		
34 35 36 27	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Samuel P. Reed as the Director of Sustainability and Environmental Affairs, and		
37 38 39	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves the creation of the Outreach ad hoc committee, and		
40 41 42	Let it Further Be Resolved that the General Assembly approves Zachary D. Stross as the Director of Outreach, and		
43 44 45 46	Let it Further Be Resolved that these appointments shall expire at the conclusion of the 48 th Session of the Undergraduate Student Government General Assembly.		

47 48 49 50	Floor Vote— Passed with 5 abstentions	
51		
52		
53 54	Maria Haarunar	MA: illi a illi
55	aligail Grassman	alimita. Waint
56	Abby Grossman	Abby Waidelich
57	President	Vice President
58		
59		
60		
61		
62		
63		
64	Date Adopted: <u>April 15, 2015</u>	Date Terminated:
65		