## A Resolution to Confirm the Undergraduate Student Government Issue and Operations Committee Directors for the 2024 –2025 Academic year

President Bobby McAlpine (for himself, and Vice President Justin Robinson) introduced the following resolution to the Oversight Committee where it passed/failed. Then, to the Steering Committee where it passed, and to the floor where it passed.

\* \* \*

**Whereas** the Undergraduate Student Government represents all undergraduate students at The Ohio State University; and

Whereas Bobby McAlpine and Justin Robinson were sworn in as President and Vice-President of the Undergraduate Student Government on April 10, 2023; and

Whereas Article III, Section A, Subsection E of the Undergraduate Student Government Constitution states, "The President and Vice-President shall jointly retain the authority to: Appoint a Senior Staff and Executive Cabinet Directors to act as an extension of executive authority"; and

**Whereas** Article III, Section A, Subsection E, Clause i, Subclause 1 states, "Nominations by the President and Vice President shall be confirmed or rejected by the General Assembly by a majority vote and shall originate in the form of a resolution with the Oversight Committee"; and

**Whereas** Araceli Leon has been nominated to serve as the Director of Academic Affairs for the 2024-2025 academic year; and

**Whereas** Luke Bornhorst has been nominated to serve as the Director of Governmental Relations for the 2024- 2025 academic year; and

**Whereas** Natalie Pigman has been nominated to serve as the Director of Health and Safety for the 2024- 2025 academic year; and

**Whereas** Chay Robert Rossing has been nominated to serve as the Director of Justice and Equity for the 2024- 2025 academic year; and

**Whereas** Lorelai Turner has been nominated to serve as Co-Director of Student Affairs for the 2024-2025 academic year; and

**Whereas** Zoe Matsuzaki has been nominated to serve as Co-Director of Student Affairs for the 2024-2025 academic year; and

**Whereas** Annalise Khandelwal has been nominated to serve as Co-Director of Sustainability for the 2024- 2025 academic year.

**Whereas** Comelia Soltanirad has been nominated to serve as Co-Director of Sustainability for the 2024- 2025 academic year.

**Whereas** Lucia Rieppi has been nominated to reserve as the Director of Membership and Recruitment for the 2024- 2025 academic year.

**Whereas** Max Robins has been nominated to serve as the Director of Community Relations (CoRe) for the 2024- 2025 academic year.

**Whereas** Bella Margolin has been nominated to serve as the Director of Internal Operations (IO) for the 2024- 2025 academic year.

**Whereas** Katherine McKeown has been nominated to serve as the Director of Communications for the 2024- 2025 academic year.

**Whereas** Nolan Fullenkamp has been nominated to serve as the Director of Research for the 2024-2025 academic year.

**Whereas** Miranda Broehl has been nominated to serve as the Director of Data Management for the 2024- 2025 academic year.

**Whereas** Kathrina Noma has been nominated to serve as the Deputy to the Senior Directors for the 2024-2025 academic year; and

**Therefore, Let it Be Resolved** that the 57th General Assembly confirms all listed nominated Issue Committee Directors for the 2024- 2025 academic year; and

**Let it Further Be Resolved** that the 57th General Assembly congratulates all Issue and Operation Committee Directors for their respective appointments.

Floor Vote: Aye: 24 Nay: 0 Abstain: 0 Present: 24

George Bernard
Speaker of the General Assembly

Date Adopted: 10/16/2024