57-R-5

<u>A Resolution to Confirm the Undergraduate Student Government Black Caucus Vice</u> <u>Chairs for the 2024 –2025 Academic year</u>

President Bobby McAlpine (for himself, and Vice President Justin Robinson) introduced the following resolution to the Oversight Committee where it passed, and to the floor where it passed.

* * *

Whereas the Undergraduate Student Government represents all undergraduate students at The Ohio State University; and

Whereas Bobby McAlpine and Justin Robinson were sworn in as President and Vice-President of the Undergraduate Student Government on April 10, 2024; and

Whereas Article III, Section D, Subsection B of the Undergraduate Student Government Constitution states, "The Vice President shall be responsible for making appointments to all University committees to which the Undergraduate Student Government has representation."; and

Whereas Article III, Section D, Subsection B, Clause i states, "Nominations by the Vice President shall be confirmed or rejected by the General Assembly."; and

Whereas Sienna Archie has been nominated to serve as the Black Caucus Vice Chair of Academic Affairs for the 2024- 2025 academic year; and

Whereas Sanaa Miller has been nominated to serve as the Black Caucus Vice Chair of Community Relations for the 2024- 2025 academic year; and

Whereas Jayda Williams has been nominated to serve as the Black Caucus Vice Chair of Policy for the 2024- 2025 academic year; and

Whereas Mar'Kia Williams has been nominated to serve as the Black Caucus Vice Chair of Student Experience for the 2024- 2025 academic year; and

Whereas Sydney Hopkins has been nominated to serve as Black Caucus Vice Chair of Systems and Operations for the 2024- 2025 academic year.

Therefore, Let it Be Resolved that the 57th General Assembly confirms all listed nominated Black Caucus Vice Chairs for the 2024- 2025 academic year; and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the 57th General Assembly congratulates all black Caucus Vice Chairs for their respective appointments.

Floor Vote: Aye: 24 Nay: 0 Abstain: 0 Present: 24

Bobby McAlpine President George Bernard Speaker of the General Assembly

Date Adopted: 10/16/2024