A Resolution to Confirm the Undergraduate Student Government Shared Governance <u>Undergraduate Caucus Vice Chairs for the 2024–2025 Academic Year</u>

President Bobby McAlpine (for himself, and Vice President Justin Robinson) introduced the following resolution to the Oversight Committee where it passed/failed, and to the floor where it passed/failed.

* * *

Whereas the Undergraduate Student Government represents all undergraduate students at The Ohio State University; and

Whereas Bobby McAlpine and Justin Robinson were sworn in as President and Vice-President of the Undergraduate Student Government on April 3rd, 2024; and

Whereas Article III, Section D, Subsection B of the Undergraduate Student Government Constitution states, "The Vice President shall be responsible for making appointments to all University committees to which the Undergraduate Student Government has representation."; and

Whereas Article III, Section D, Subsection B, Clause i states, "Nominations by the Vice President shall be confirmed or rejected by the General Assembly."; and

Whereas Amay Kamath has been appointed to serve as the Vice Chair of Student Life for the 2024-2025 Academic Year; and

Whereas Michael Ward has been appointed to serve as the Vice Chair of Justice and Equity for the 2024-2025 Academic Year; and

Whereas Mykenna Roy has been appointed to serve as the Vice Chair of Academic Affairs for the 2024-2025 Academic Year; and

Whereas Durshil Doshi has been appointed to serve as the Vice Chair of Capital Planning for the 2024-2025 Academic Year; and

Whereas Tyler Monk has been appointed to serve as the Vice Chair of Operations for the 2024-2025 Academic Year.

Therefore, Let it Be Resolved that the 57th General Assembly confirms all listed nominated Vice Chairs of the Undergraduate Caucus for the 2024-2025 academic year; and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the 57th General Assembly congratulates all Undergraduate Caucus Vice Chairs for their respective appointments.

Floor Vote: Aye: 26 Nay: 0 Abstain: 0 Present: 26	
Bobby McAlpine	George Bernard
President	Speaker of the 57th General Assembly

Date Adopted: 10/2/2024