A Resolution to Confirm the Undergraduate Student Government Issue Committee Directors for the 2023 –2024 Academic year

President Bobby McAlpine (for himself, and Vice President Madison Mason) introduced the following resolution to the Oversight Committee where it passed, and to the floor where it passed.

* * *

Whereas the Undergraduate Student Government represents all undergraduate students at The Ohio State University; and

Whereas Bobby McAlpine and Madison Mason were sworn in as President and Vice-President of the Undergraduate Student Government on April 11, 2023; and

Whereas Article III, Section A, Subsection E of the Undergraduate Student Government Constitution states, "The President and Vice-President shall jointly retain the authority to: Appoint a Senior Staff and Executive Cabinet Directors to act as an extension of executive authority"; and

Whereas Article III, Section A, Subsection E, Clause i, Subclause 1 states, "Nominations by the President and Vice President shall be confirmed or rejected by the General Assembly by a majority vote and shall originate in the form of a resolution with the Oversight Committee"; and

Whereas Olivia Beckett has been nominated to serve as the Director of Academic Affairs for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Angad Dhillon has been nominated to serve as the Director of Governmental Relations for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Unni Shreram has been nominated to serve as the Director of Health and Safety for the 2023-2024 academic year; and

Whereas Ayah Aldosari has been nominated to serve as the Director of Justice and Equity for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Julia Meyer has been nominated to serve as Co-Director of Student Affairs for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Rut Bansal has been nominated to serve as Co-Director of Student Affairs for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Lilly Des Rosiers has been nominated to serve as the Director of Sustainability for the 2023- 2024 academic year.

Whereas Ian Logan has been nominated to reserve as the Director of Membership and Recruitment for the 2023- 2024 academic year.

Whereas Mathew Levine has been nominated to serve as the Director of Community Relations (CoRe) for the 2023- 2024 academic year.

Whereas Bella Margolin has been nominated to serve as the Director of Internal Operations (IO) for the 2023- 2024 academic year.

Whereas Dongli Tao has been nominated to serve as the Director of Communications for the 2023- 2024 academic year.

Whereas Virang Desai has been nominated to serve as the Director of Research for the 2023-2024 academic year.

Whereas Angela Harper has been nominated to serve as the Director of Data Management for the 2023- 2024 academic year.

Therefore, Let it Be Resolved that the 56th General Assembly confirms all listed nominated Issue Committee Directors for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the 56th General Assembly congratulates all Issue Committee Directors for their respective appointments.

Floor Vote: Aye: 15 Nay: 0 Abstain: 0 Present: 15

Bobby McAlpine President

Speaker of the 56th General Assembly

Date Adopted: April 19th, 2023