## A Resolution to Confirm the Undergraduate Student Government Senior Staff for the 2023 –2024 Academic year

President Bobby McAlpine (for himself, and Vice President Madison Mason) introduced the following resolution to the Oversight Committee where it passed. Then, to the floor where it passed.

\* \* \*

**Whereas** the Undergraduate Student Government represents all undergraduate students at The Ohio State University; and

Whereas Bobby McAlpine and Madison Mason were sworn in as President and Vice-President of the Undergraduate Student Government on April 11, 2023; and

Whereas Article III, Section A, Subsection E of the Undergraduate Student Government Constitution states, "The President and Vice-President shall jointly retain the authority to: Appoint a Senior Staff and Executive Cabinet Directors to act as an extension of executive authority"; and

**Whereas** Article III, Section A, Subsection E, Clause i, Subclause 1 states, "Nominations by the President and Vice President shall be confirmed or rejected by the General Assembly by a majority vote and shall originate in the form of a resolution with the Oversight Committee"; and

**Whereas** Alexis Wade has been nominated to serve as the Senior Public Relations Counselor to the Executives for the remainder of the 2023-2024 academic year; and

**Whereas** Rishabh Mehta has been nominated to serve as the Senior Administrative Counselor for the remainder of the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

**Whereas** Aryav Yadapadithaya has been nominated to serve as the Senior Director of Allocations for the remainder of the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

**Therefore, Let it Be Resolved** that the 56th General Assembly confirms all listed nominated members of Senior Staff for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the 56th General Assembly congratulates all members of Senior Staff for their respective appointments.

Floor Vote: Aye: 22 Nay: 0 Abstain: 0 Present: 22

Bobby McAlpine

President

Alex Poling

Speaker of the 56th General Assembly

Date Adopted: January 17th, 2024