56-R-1

<u>A Resolution to Confirm the Undergraduate Student Government Senior Staff for the</u> <u>2023 –2024 Academic year</u>

President Bobby McAlpine (for himself, and Vice President Madison Mason) introduced the following resolution to the Oversight Committee where it passed, and to the floor where it passed.

* * *

Whereas the Undergraduate Student Government represents all undergraduate students at The Ohio State University; and

Whereas Bobby McAlpine and Madison Mason were sworn in as President and Vice-President of the Undergraduate Student Government on April 11, 2023; and

Whereas Article III, Section A, Subsection E of the Undergraduate Student Government Constitution states, "The President and Vice-President shall jointly retain the authority to: Appoint a Senior Staff and Executive Cabinet Directors to act as an extension of executive authority"; and

Whereas Article III, Section A, Subsection E, Clause i, Subclause 1 states, "Nominations by the President and Vice President shall be confirmed or rejected by the General Assembly by a majority vote and shall originate in the form of a resolution with the Oversight Committee"; and

Whereas Kyla Hurns has been nominated to serve as the Chief of Staff for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Marina Denunzio has been nominated to serve as the Senior Director of Issues for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Paul Huang has been nominated to serve as the Senior Director of Engagement for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Becca Powers has been nominated to serve as the Senior Director of Operations for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Kaira Mack has been nominated to serve as the Chair of the Black Caucus for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Julius McIntyre has been nominated to serve as the Chair of the Undergraduate Caucus for the 2023- 2024 Academic year; and

Whereas Omar Al Kowatli has been nominated to serve as the Chief Financial Officer for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Nigel Gore has been nominated to serve as the Senior Director of Allocations for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Emma Patterson has been nominated to serve as the Senior Administrative Counselor to the Executives for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Tiffany Hsich has been nominated to serve as the Senior Initiatives Counselor to the Executives for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Jack Tumulty has been nominated to serve as the Senior Initiatives Counselor to the Executives for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Whereas Jean-Jacques St. Leroux has been nominated to serve as the Senior Research Counselor to the Executives for the 2023- 2024 academic year.

Therefore, Let it Be Resolved that the 56th General Assembly confirms all listed nominated members of Senior Staff for the 2023- 2024 academic year; and

Let it Further Be Resolved that the 56th General Assembly congratulates all members of Senior Staff for their respective appointments.

Floor Vote: Aye: 15 Nay: 0 Abstain: 0 Present: 15

lex Polog

Alex Poling Speaker of the 56th General Assembly

Bobby McAlpine President

Date Adopted: April 19th, 2023